Courtesy of SwRI

August 14, 2023 — The Division for Planetary Sciences (DPS) of the American Astronomical Society (AAS) has awarded its 2023 Carl Sagan Medal to Dr. Tracy Becker, a group leader in Southwest Research Institute’s Space Science Division.

The Sagan Medal recognizes outstanding scientific communication to the public by a planetary scientist. The award is named for the late astronomer Carl Sagan, known for exploring the grandeur of the universe in lectures, books and on television as host of the science series, “Cosmos.”

Read More on the SwRI website